The GradFUTURES Clio Hall Award

About the Awards

Each year, the GradFUTURES Clio Hall Awards are presented by the Graduate School's professional development team to faculty, staff, graduate alums, and graduate students in recognition of significant contributions to the professional development of Princeton graduate students. The criteria include outstanding collaboration and partnership to create or expand professional development resources and programs and/or to elevate the visibility and impact of professional development for graduate students. A committee reviews nominations submitted from across campus, and the award is presented each year at the GradFUTURES Forum.  

The name for the Graduate School’s GradFUTURES Clio Hall Award is inspired by “Clio Hall”, a landmark Greek-revival style building at the University. Built more than 125 years ago (1893), it is the home of the Graduate School’s administrative offices and the Office of the Dean of the Graduate School. Clio Hall originally housed the “Cliosophic Society”, the oldest college debating club in the US. The award itself, a miniature 3D printed replica of Clio Hall, has been produced with the generous support of the Council on Science and Technology. 

2024 Awardees

2023 Awardees

2022 Awardees

2020-2021 Awardees